and if not…

Thanks to everyone who supported me financially, in prayer, and who supported me with words of encouragement.

At this time, I will not be continuing on in pursuing ministry with Cadence and will therefore be leaving Colorado early. I agree completely with the reasons they gave me for saying no at this time and I’m thankful to have gone through the application process with an organization that values who they’re serving enough to be as thorough as they are in the interview and application process.

Though I have to admit it will be hard to move on, it’s been an incredible experience over these last few months, going through the whole application process, interviews, getting to come to Colorado and meeting some incredible people. I’ve learned so much about myself and about the Lord through this whole process. Even in the no, there was so much gained.

Prayers for a time of transition – for wisdom and the ability to continue to trust in the Lord and His guidance.

And also prayers for my fellow candidates, some moving into ministry with Cadence and some not – Caitlin, Joe, and their baby girl Olivia, and also Tamera and Sarah. These are all incredible people that I have been blessed to get to know and go through this process with over the past few days. I’m thankful for the laughter and fellowship and I’m so excited to see where God will take them!

God is good, even in the unexpected changes and directions He takes. Thankful for a God who goes before me, a God who is not surprised by this outcome. Thankful that His story for my life is better than I can imagine and that this is not a failure, but a redirection toward where He would have me go, even if it’s not where I imagined or how I imagined getting there. 

“And if not, He is still good.”
 
 

Leave a Reply

